81 active clusters, five more new clusters

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Kuala Lumpur: The Ministry of Health (MOH) today identified five more new coronavirus clusters (Covid-19), bringing the total number of active clusters in the country to 81, so far.

Director General of Health, Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said, the clusters are the Shade Cluster in Lahad Datu, Sabah and the Tower Cluster identified in the districts of Gombak, Petaling, Klang, Sepang and Hulu Langat in Selangor; Lembah Pantai, Titiwangsa and Cheras in Kuala Lumpur; Larut, Matang and Selama districts in Perak and the Federal Territory of Putrajaya.

“The other three clusters are the Keladi Cluster in Klang district, Selangor; Central Cluster in Kepong, Cheras and Titiwangsa, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur and Bah Bemban Cluster in Dungun district, Terengganu,” he said at a virtual press conference posted on the Ministry of Health’s Facebook page ( KKM) today.

Detailing the cluster, Dr Noor Hisham said, the Shade Cluster index case (ie the 13000th case) has been identified as a result of screening of individuals with a history of travel from the high-risk district of Semporna on October 6 and admitted to Lahad Datu Hospital.

Close contact screening has identified 10 more positive cases making the total number of cluster cases 11 cases, he said.

Source – Bernama

Malay News
National Desk